Happy Easter!

????????

Celebrating the joys of our risen Savior this Easter day!

Below are a few Easter inspired floral designs that I’ve created using the rye grass that I planted several weeks ago..

The gorgeous white hydrangeas were shared by SueMarie Coe at a garden club plant swap, and were used at her daughter’s beautiful wedding over a week ago.  The blooms are still magnificent!    A couple of stems were put into two small glass cylinders and placed in the back of the container.  Eggs and moss were the finishing touches  to create a chest display.

????????????????????????????????????????

????????

McCarty bunnies seem perfect next to a rustic basket filled with flowering kale..

????????

Amaryllis blooms appeared in my yard just in time for Easter..

????????

A dough bowl filled with the rye grass, Angelonia, Creeping Jenny, pristine chokeberry blooms along with the Amaryllis, and centered with a cross is the perfect Easter dinner centerpiece.

????????

Note the symbolic stone at the base of the cross.

????????

????????

????????

????????

Some Easter reflections that I found so encouraging and full of hope…

“I’ve lived long enough now to see the world of family and friends come crashing down around them.  Ther are no magic words that take away the pain or confusion or despair.  Fridays are terrible times when we’re clinging to our faith by the thinnest of threads.  But, it’s just Friday . . Sunday’s coming!”    Ed Thompson

“The death, and the burial, and the resurrection of Jesus happened over three days. Friday was the day of suffering and pain and agony. Saturday was the day of doubt and confusion and misery. But Easter, that Sunday, was the day of hope and joy and victory.

You will face these three days over and over and over in your lifetime. And when you do, you’ll find yourself asking, as I did, three fundamental questions: Number one, what do I do in my days of pain? Two, how do I get through my days of doubt and confusion? Three, how do I get to the days of joy and victory?

The answer is Easter.”   – Rick Warren

????????

“Christ the Lord is risen today, Alleluia!

Sons of men and angels say, Allelulia!

Raise your joys and triumphs high, Alleluia!

Sing, ye heavens and earth reply, Alleluia!”      Charles Wesley

 

20140420_102525

8 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

    • Thanks so much, Leslie Anne! I love Fairhope and was there in January for a wedding. I can see why you never tire of living there. Greg Iles and Cassandra King are two of my favorite authors. I would love to be there. Our book club needs to plan a trip there.

  1. The Wiregrass Rose Society is having their 5th Annual Rose Show, May 3rd, 2014.  at First Methodist Church of Dothan.  Please come.  Make loads of pictures and enjoy the flowers.  We enjoy “beautifulgardener”.  Pat Wente, Show Chairman

    • Thanks so much for the invitation, Pat! I will plan to be there. I loved coming last year. I certainly can appreciate the time, talent and dedication it takes to raise roses. Thanks for reading! Looking forward to seeing you at the show.

Leave a Reply

