SUNDAY INSPIRATION

I continually marvel at God’s beautiful gifts of nature, and this year He is shining all over the lovely Limelight hydrangeas in my garden.

????????

I have been blessed to share them on several occasions this summer, and Nelda Northcutt created a magnificent altar arrangement using some of the Limelights this morning at  Episcopal Church of the Nativity.  Their congregation is blessed each Sunday by the gifts and ministry of the Flower Guild of which Nelda is an active member.

???????? ??????????????

God ordained the Sabbath to be one of rest and reflection.  As the day draws to an end, I  wanted to share a passage from The Valley of vision – A collection of Puritan Prayers and Devotions that a dear mentor shared with me years ago:

Give me in rich abundance the blessings the Lord’s Day

Was designed to impart;

May my heart be fast bound against worldly thoughts or cares;

Flood my mind with peace beyond understanding;

May  my meditations be sweet,

my acts of worship life, liberty, joy,

my drink the streams that flow from thy throne,

my food the precious Word,

my defence the shield of faith,

and may my heart be more knit to Jesus.

The image below is from the Prayer Garden at Hartford Baptist Church from the area garden tour several years ago.

???????????????????????????

Even the glowing  Limelights at twilight are a reminder of God’s constant vision and presence in our lives.

????????

Hoping you experience His love, grace, and mercy in abundance this week…

One thought on “SUNDAY INSPIRATION

Leave a Reply

