ICE CREAM HYDRANGEAS: A SUMMER TREAT INDEED

I am in Mississippi this week with my two sisters,  and hurried into Kroger last night to pick up some staples. Of course, my first priority was the floral department! They have an amazing selection of flowers:  from cut roses to lilies to green plants. I just had to share these miniature potted hydrangeas. What vibrant, cheerful colors!  I’m not sure of the variety, but  their packaging is designed to look look an ice cream cone.  Each pot contains one huge boom, and stands about 8 inches tall.What a great marketing tool that lured me in book, line, and sinker!

image

image

image

It was truly all I could do to resist filling my cart with these tiny pots of wonder. I can see endless possibilities of incorporating these into easy summer tablescapes. What an impact a cluster of these beauties would make. So If you have a Kroger in your area, check these out. I bet they won’t last long..

Our internet is temporarily down, so this is my first post ever from an android! Hopefully, my planned post can be up soon.

Meanwhile, I am enjoying a much ovetdue visit with my two sisters who have come from Athens and Memphis.

Enjoy the beauty of your day!

 

2013-07-24 13.42.51

One thought on “ICE CREAM HYDRANGEAS: A SUMMER TREAT INDEED

Leave a Reply

