LIMELIGHT TABLESCAPES

One of the pleasures of gardening is sharing seasonal blooms with friends.  The Limelight hyrdrangeas that were planted about 3 1/2 years ago in our garden seemed to have reached their seasonal peak!  I have shared them over the past week  for a baby shower, a wedding rehearsal dinner, a class reunion, and for taking to elderly friends.  My Mother always shared her roses for months each year in similar ways.  Although I don’t have a gorgeous rose garden, I love sharing my favorite flower with others.

????????

I did the following arrangements for a friend to take to two elderly ladies who are in convalescent homes: I added magnolia, Jack Frost Ligustrum and ivy that were also growing in my garden.

???????? ????????

Below are arrangements to celebrate the upcoming arrival of a  baby girl a friend’s lovely home. The pink hydrangeas were from a potted plant I received as a gift, and I’m not sure which variety they are.

???????? ???????? ???????? ???????? ???????? ????????

????????

???????? ????????

Last week (before the mosquito “pandemic”) it was beautiful outside for entertaining, and we had a celebration for a sweet family friend who has rebounded from a serious illness.

???????? ???????? ???????? ???????? ????????

A simple design on our breakfast table…

????????

I have always loved the combination of hydrangeas and hostas.  Here is a quick and easy arrangement that can be enjoyed inside or out..  Add hostas and hydrangeas to water soaked oasis foam.

IMG_2290 ???????? ???????? ????????

????????

May your garden be a place where you can find peace – where time stands still.

                                                                      -Welleran Poltarnees

7 thoughts on “LIMELIGHT TABLESCAPES

  1. How beautiful, just gives me the greatest ideas, which do NOT come naturally to me. Thanks for sharing your gift.

  2. It is easy to see why these hydrangeas are called “Limelights!” Beautiful! The recipients of your gift arrangements were thrilled, I’m sure, and these flowers make wonderful accents to any celebration from what I can see! My favorite arrangement of all is the breakfast table one. You said it was simple, but it certainly doesn’t look it — so beautiful! Love all the pictures, Mary!

  3. Mary Lise,
    Thank you again for sharing your passion with me this past week. The rehearsal dinner was not only fun, but beautiful as well thanks to your gorgeous flowers. You certainly have a gift; thank you for sharing it!

    • Thanks so much, Vicki! Y’all did a masterful job of creating the tablescapes with all of the beautiful treasures that you had collected. I was so happy that my hydrangeas could be used for such a happy occasion.

Leave a Reply

