JOURNEY TO THE CROSS

The season of Lent turns our focus to the passion of Christ.  The following  is a passage from Isaiah that sends the Easter message of hope, love, and grace.

“But he was pierced for our transgressions,

he was crushed for our iniquities;

the punishment that brought us peace was upon him,

and by his wounds we are healed.”

                                                                                   (Isaiah 53: 5)

???????????????????????????????

A tradition at our home in recent years is to put this rustic cross on the front door during the Easter season.  Many years it has been quite rugged and plain.  Regardless of whether the cross is adorned. the message is still the same.  This year I couldn’t resist adding the captivating Bradford Pear blossoms.  The newly emerging blooms signal the change of seasons and remind me of the  faithfulness of God.

????????

First I attached a wired natural looking ribbon around the cross.  I then inserted sprigs of Bradford Pear  in water picks.  Pittosporum was then added around the blossoms.  I added Spanish moss to camouflage the water picks.

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

????????

GOD DID THE IMPOSSIBLE FOR OUR SAKE!  MAY YOU  EXPERIENCE CHRIST’S LOVE IN A SPECIAL WAY DURING THIS SEASON OF EASTER….

10 thoughts on “JOURNEY TO THE CROSS

  1. So beautiful and reminds of the suffering and the beauty of our hope because of the cross. Thanks for sharing . BY

  2. Mary Lise, I am not a gardener but I love fresh flowers in my house. But I must tell you that I can’t wait to read your blog because of your faith and to be reminded each day of God’s love for us and the beauty of nature and all that He created. Thanks so muchl

  3. Pingback: Song for Lent: I Wonder as I Wander | Libertaria: The Virtual Opera

  4. Mary Lise, that is such a beautiful idea for Easter. It almost took my breath away when I saw the final results of your masterpiece. Such a lovely reminder of our hope in the cross!
    Shirley Lowry

Leave a Reply

