GARDEN TREASURES FROM A FRIEND

Our town of Dothan has a lovely garden district and each year I marvel at the almost century old trees and plants that display their vibrant beauty.  We even have an annual Azalea Trail that features this district when the Azaleas and Dogwoods peak in March or April (more on that in a future post).  I am fortunate to have a very dear friend that owns a beautiful home in the garden district, and even more importantly, she has given me “cutting rights” to the different varieties of camellias and other garden treasures in her yard. Ginger’s friendship spans almost 20 years, and her spirit is as loving and giving as her garden….

I I I I I I

Azaleas beginning to bloom already!

Clear glass cylinder vases are without a doubt some of the most versatile containers for floral display. They are simple yet elegant and you can arrange practically anything in them – with or without floral oasis. You can find them at local discount stores in plentiful supply these days.  Collecting them in a variety of sizes is a great investment !

I I

Gorgeous camellias from Ginger’s yard.  These came from a bush that is at least 50 years old!

Every flower is a soul blossoming out to nature.

  -Gerard de Nerral

Enjoy sharing your garden with a special friend!

9 thoughts on “GARDEN TREASURES FROM A FRIEND

Leave a Reply

