WINTER WHITE

Green and white floral combinations are gorgeous throughout the year, and are the epitome of simple elegance!  And the winter season is no exception! This combination seems to “wake-up” the dreary landscape. The beauty of a few cut stems of white camellias in a vase always lend sophistication to your home. .

I

I

White angelonia (summer snapdragon) is still beautiful from last spring in our temperate climate.

I

Sweet Alyssum seems to have found a happy home in this planter.

I

A succulent with white blooms.

I

Wire vine and more Alyssum make a simple but elegant blanket around a topiary.

I I

I

Flowering kale, white pansies, and dusty miller look fresh against a barren lawn.

The four pictures below were “staged”!  I couldn’t resist the abundant white camellia blooms.  So, I arranged them in the massive growth of asiatic jasmine in my yard.

I I I I


How to create winter tablescape:

1.  Start with a basket or other garden container.  Fill with water.  A plastic  liner may be necessary.

 I

2.  Insert stems working from the center out.  Both arrangements can be easily done in just minutes.  The foilage as well as the camellia blooms are show stoppers.

I

I

The two arrangements pictured above can stand alone or be incorporated into a more elaborate arrangement for entertaining. Rustic lanterns were added here to the composition.

I I

IMAG0092

A simple winter white arrangement for a coffee table or sideboard.

ENJOY THE SEASON  OF WINTER WHITE BY CREATING A SIMPLE ARRANGEMENT FROM YOUR OWN YARD!

One thought on “WINTER WHITE

  1. Just beautiful my sweet heart. I hope you know what you are doing with your blog is inspiring and shows love in lots of ways.

    I encourage you to continue to share your wonderful talent and love through this medium.

    I love you with all my heart.

    Love is all we have my dear.

    Share it.

    Your loving husband,.

Leave a Reply

