This Is My Father’s World….

I

Taiwan Cherry tree in full bloom, Dothan, AL

I I

My Mother-in-law planted this glorious Taiwan Cherry tree in her yard from a seedling  over 40 years ago.  Each winter, about this time, it bursts  forth in radiant pink blooms.  This year it is especially beautiful, and the images I took  can’t capture its exquisite beauty.  Today the tree exceeds 40 feet.  Admiring God’s handiwork brought to my mind a hymn that I loved from my childhood:

This Is My Father’s World

This is my Father’s world, And to my listening ears

All nature sings, and round me rings The music of the spheres.

This is my Father’s world:  I rest me in the thought

Of rocks and trees, of skies and seas

His hand the wonders wrought…

Enjoy a few more of the pictures of this breath taking tree….

II I I I

I

I

I

Create a simple table top arrangement by putting a few stems in cylinder vases.

Enjoy your Sunday!

2 thoughts on “This Is My Father’s World….

  1. Thank you for posting these beautiful pictures!! They are indeed a wonderous display of God’s handiwork and glory.

Leave a Reply

